Eclectic Novelist Sherry Loeffler

Eclectic novelist Sherry Loeffler has joined the JUzDIzRTS Author Event!

Sherry Loeffler is a widow living in Stouffville, ON, Canada. She has two children from her first marriage – Tim (wife Diana) and Hollie. She has five grandchildren – Kristi, Kyle, Jean-Marc, Victoria and Noah as well as one great-granddaugher, Chloe. She loves to read and write mysteries, having begun both as a teenager. She decided to put Frank’s (her husband) story in writing to inspire people and give them hope. This is her first non-fiction book. Although her forte is fiction, both adult and children, she is planning on writing another book on the effects and aftermath of living with cancer for 5 1/2 years.

List of Works:

THAT DREADED ‘C’ WORD – A non-fiction book about our journey with Cancer.

HOW NOT TO LOSE A LIBRARIAN – An adult mystery, the second in the HOW NOT TO series.

THE CRUISE SHIP THIEF – A Jeremy Rose adventure – a children’s adventure story.

THE GUARDIAN ANGEL – The life of Jesus as seen through the eyes of His Guardian Angel.

GOD LOVES THE CLOWN IN ME – The story of my ministry in clowning and magic to teach children.

That Dreaded C WordFrom Chapter One – THAT DREADED ‘c’ WORD:

August 2005
    My dear husband,
    One horrible Wednesday morning I picked up to phone to hear a doctor tell me, “Your husband is seriously ill.I have to operate, but I don’t expect him to come off the table alive.If you want to see him you have to be here within 1/2 hour.”
     I cried. We had plans. We wanted to travel. We wanted to grow old together. I didn’t know what to do.
     I was upset and mad at the doctor for being so uncaring. My anger grew when I found out he had told you that you were not going to live through the surgery.
      How could he be so unfeeling? People told me he wanted to be honest; he wanted to let me know how serious the situation was; that he didn’t want to mislead me. It was cruel and, I believe, unnecessary. He could have worded it better; He didn’t have to terrify me.
      Neither of us knew what the future held, but we did know that the doctor was not ultimately in charge, God was.There was a lot of prayer going up for you that day.
“I’m thrilled to be a part of JUzDIzRTS first author event. It’s exciting and I’m pleased to promote my first non-fiction book and spread the story of our experience of faith, hope and love. I’m hoping for a great turnout and to meet lots of new friends.”
Leave a Reply

